So, back in May I challenged myself to clear out a big old pile of my fabric stash by the end of the year, and with not long left… How am I doing?

Not bad…

stash bustedWhich looks like this…

stash busted collageSome haven’t been blogged- like these PJ bottoms that were a 45min project one evening

IMG_0389And that pile of stash fabric doesn’t include any of the other things I’ve made with new purchases. Ooops. But they were made pretty quickly after purchasing, and that is clearly the answer to a smaller stash in the long-term!

I got rid of some of the fabric as I was out of love with it (just look at those little broken hearts…), but the remainder I do have firm plans for. Some of it unseasonal though, so the stash may not be busted before year-end.

Do I care? Nope. Not when this is happening to new-ish fabric…

IMG_0393

Over-excited top-stiching on the binding, but those pleats?! Oooh…

It’s only a bloomin’ twirly-waisted New Look 6000 in a stretch cotton… Ooooh! Just needs hemming now. Not long, my pretty… Not long!

small spool

And have you joined the Spoolettes? Lovely Clare from SewDixieLou (and some other lovely peeps) have decided to spread the sewing meet-up love around the world… Clickety click here to find out more and join the fun! (Fair warning: Facilitation of fabric buying and therefore anti-stashbusting behaviour may occur.)

