There I was, catching up on my blog reading, and pootled over to the Amazing Adventures of Taracat, where the amazing Jo was wearing my top!

Well, not mine, but one the same as one that I had made a few months ago but had never blogged…

DSCF4284cThe top was self-drafted from my block.  Fabric was from Goldhawk Road, and just like Jo, I found the fabric a bit stiff, and doesn’t listen to the iron when pressing. But I do like!

I also used it on the cross grain, as there was a nice scalloped edge, but unlike Jo, my mean purchase (and a patched piece only discovered when home- naughty fabric seller!) meant I couldn’t scallop the sleeves.

DSCF4279cI also used black satin bias binding! Mine is all inside though. Used to face the neckline instead of facing, and also used it to bind all the seams too.

It was such a surprise to see; I get used to making one-of-a-kinds, but am happy to see someone else thought it was a good idea! Great minds think alike?

Or crazy loves company…

DSCF4281c

